Hide Me

Hide me in the woods my love.

Tuck me among the trees.

Swaddle me in sticks and ferns.

Batten me with breeze.

Hide me in the woods my dear,

Deep, where no one knows,

Where clocks are angled shadows,

Where no human ever goes.

Hide me in the woods my sweet.

Wrap me in the firs.

Lash me with the briers there.

Fill my hair with burs.

Poison me with ivy.

Drown me in the brook.

Let me give back all I have

For all we ever took.

Hide me in the woods darling and

Don’t come back to look.

H.Dare

05511b925bb6c4f61d2d4ac6473e2b2c

 

Leave a Reply

